People

Past Members

The following researchers were once members of the JQC or its constitutent groups.


Abel, Richard

PhD Student 2011

Akyilmaz, Meltem

PhD Student 2009

Allen, Joy

Research Associate
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 208 7843

Email: joy.allen@ncl.ac.uk

Bason, Mark

PhD Student 2009

Billam, Tom

PhD student 2012
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43759

Email: t.p.billam@durham.ac.uk

Blackley, Caroline

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 42103

Email: caroline.blackley@durham.ac.uk

Brue, Daniel

PDRA 2012
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 42103

Email: daniel.brue@durham.ac.uk

Butler, Kirsteen

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43660

Email: k.l.butler@durham.ac.uk

Carr, Christopher

PhD Student 2013
Tel/Ext: 0191 3343660

Email: christopher.carr@durham.ac.uk

Chirila, Ciprian

PhD Student 2004

Cho, Hung Wen

PDRA 2012
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43555

Email: h.w.cho@durham.ac.uk

Croft, James

PhD Student 2013
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 42103

Email: j.f.e.croft@durham.ac.uk

Deng, Dennis

PDRA 2012

Edmonds, Matthew

Research Associate

Email: matthew.edmonds@ncl.ac.uk

Gallucci, Donatello

PhD Student 2012
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 222 8586

Email: donatello.gallucci@ncl.ac.uk

González Martínez, Maykel Leonardo

PDRA 2013
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 33 42103

Email: m.l.gonzalez-martinez@durham.ac.uk

Green, Dermot

Post Doctoral Research Associate

Email: dermot.green@durham.ac.uk

Griffin, Paul

PhD Student 2005

Gusdorf, Antoine

PhD Student 2008

Halkyard, Paul

PhD Student 2010

Händel, Sylvi

PhD Student 2011

Harris, Margaret

PhD Student 2007

Helm, John

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43759

Email: j.l.helm@durham.ac.uk

Holdaway, David

PhD Student 2013
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43759

Email: d.i.h.holdaway@durham.ac.uk

Hopkins, Stephen

Post Doctoral Research Associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43555

Email: s.a.hopkins@durham.ac.uk

Jackson, Brian

PDRA 2007

Jenkin, Daniel

PhD Student 2012
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43660

Email: d.l.jenkin@durham.ac.uk

Ji, Zhonghua

Research Associate 2013-2014

Email: zhonghua.ji@durham.ac.uk

Kondo, Massayuki

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 3343708

Email: jorge.d.kondo@durham.ac.uk

Köppinger, Michael

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43669

Email: michael.koppinger@durham.ac.uk

Krohn, Ulrich

PDRA 2013
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43578

Email: u.m.krohn@durham.ac.uk

Kumar, Avinash

Research Associate

Email: avinash.kumar@durham.ac.uk

Lenz, Maja

Erasmus student
Tel/Ext: +44 (0)191 33 42087

Email: maja-olivia.lenz@durham.ac.uk

Lochead, Graham

PDRA 2012
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43660

Email: graham.lochead@durham.ac.uk

Lu, Bo

Research Associate

Email: bo.lu@durham.ac.uk

Lutz, Jesse

Post Doctoral Research Associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 42103

Email: jesse.lutz@durham.ac.uk

Marchant, Anna

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43691

Email: a.l.marchant@durham.ac.uk

Martin, Andrew

PhD Student 2008

Maxwell, Daniel

PhD Student 2013
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43709

Email: daniel.maxwell@durham.ac.uk

McBane, George

Leverhulme visiting professor 2012/13

McCarron, Daniel

PDRA 2012
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43669

Email: d.j.mccarron@durham.ac.uk

Melo, Natalia

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 3343708

Email: natalia.r.melo@durham.ac.uk

Millen, James

PhD Student 2011

Millett-Sikking, Alfred

Postgraduate student 2012
Tel/Ext: 43535/43669

Email: alfred.millett-sikking@durham.ac.uk

Morita, Masato

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: masato.morita@durham.ac.uk

Mourachko, Igor

PDRA 2008

Ogden, Thomas

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43535

Email: t.p.ogden@durham.ac.uk

Paredes Barato, David

PhD Student 2010-2014
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43660

Email: david.paredes@durham.ac.uk

Pattinson, Robert

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 222 8621

Email: r.w.pattinson@ncl.ac.uk

Pritchard, Matthew

PhD Student 2006

Pritchard, Jonathan

PhD Student 2011

Purves, Graham

PhD Student 2006

Ripley, Victoria

Quantum Technologies Secretary
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43671

Rowland, Adrian

PhD Student 2013
Tel/Ext: 43613/43649

Email: a.m.rowland@durham.ac.uk

Sadler, Daniel

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43538

Email: d.p.sadler@durham.ac.uk

Sakellari, Eleni

PhD Student 2003

Saunders, Mark

PhD Student 2009

Siddons, Paul

PhD Student 2011

Singh, Vijay

Visiting Fellow from Imperial College London
Tel/Ext: 01913343788

Email: v.singh@imperial.ac.uk

Sridhar, Swati

MSc Student 2013-2014

Email: swati.sridhar@durham.ac.uk

Suramlishvili, Nugzar

PDRA 2012
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 222 8052

Email: nugzar.suramlishvili@ncl.ac.uk

Szwer, David J.

Post Doctoral Research Associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43555

Email: david.szwer@durham.ac.uk

Tanasittikosol, Monsit

PhD Student 2011
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43535

Email: monsit.tanasittikosol@durham.ac.uk

Vaillant, Christophe

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 42103

Email: c.l.j.j.vaillant@durham.ac.uk

Wacks, Daniel

PhD Student 2013
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 222 3081

Email: Daniel.Wacks@ncl.ac.uk

Weller, Lee

PhD Student 2013
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43709

Email: lee.weller@durham.ac.uk

West, Adam

PhD Student 2012
Tel/Ext: 43737/43660

Email: adam.west@durham.ac.uk

White, Angela

EPSRC Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 222 7843

Email: angela.white@ncl.ac.uk

Wiles, Tim

PhD Student 2013
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43709

Email: timothy.wiles@durham.ac.uk

Xie, Ting

Research Associate

Email: ting.xie@durham.ac.uk

Youd, Anthony

Software Engineer

Email: anthony.youd@gmail.com

Yu, Manfred

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: 43691/ 43535

Email: m.m.h.yu@durham.ac.uk

Zentile, Mark

PhD Student 2015
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43535

Email: m.a.zentile@durham.ac.uk