People

All Members

All JQC members are listed below.


Adams, Charles

Professor
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43618

Email: c.s.adams@durham.ac.uk

Al Taisan, Nada

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: 0191 3343708

Email: n.a.al-taisan@durham.ac.uk

Anderson, Gail

JQC Secretary
Tel/Ext: 0191 334 3626

Email: jqc.secretary@durham.ac.uk

Baggaley, Andrew

Lecturer in applied mathematics
Tel/Ext: +44 (0)191 208 3485

Email: andrew.baggaley@ncl.ac.uk

Barenghi, Carlo Ferruccio

Professor of Fluid Dynamics
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 222 7307

Email: carlo.barenghi@ncl.ac.uk

Beswick, Benjamin

PhD student
Tel/Ext: +44 (0)191 33 43620/+44 (

Email: b.t.beswick@durham.ac.uk

Bettles, Rob

Research Associate

Email: r.j.bettles@durham.ac.uk

Bland, Thomas

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: 0191 222 8539

Email: thomas.bland@ncl.ac.uk

Boddy, Danielle

Research associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43620

Email: danielle.boddy@durham.ac.uk

Bridge, Elizabeth

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: elizabeth.bridge@durham.ac.uk

Busche, Hannes

Research Associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43709

Email: hannes.busche@durham.ac.uk

Carty, David

Lecturer in the Departments of Physics and of Chemistry
Tel/Ext: 42026

Email: david.carty@durham.ac.uk

Cornish, Simon Lee

Professor
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43574

Email: s.l.cornish@durham.ac.uk

de Looijer, Gwynned


Tel/Ext: 0191 3343626/3343671

Email: gwynned.de-looijer@durham.ac.uk

Emary, Clive

Lecturer
Tel/Ext: +44 191 208 8318

Email: clive.emary@ncl.ac.uk

Flower, David

Emeritus Professor
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43625

Email: david.flower@durham.ac.uk

Fu, Zhengkun

Research Associate

Email: zhengkun.fu@durham.ac.uk

Gardiner, Simon

Professor
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43683

Email: s.a.gardiner@durham.ac.uk

Gregory, Philip

PhD student
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43709

Email: p.d.gregory@durham.ac.uk

Guttridge, Alexander

PhD student
Tel/Ext: +44 (0)191 33 43660

Email: alexander.guttridge@durham.ac.uk

Horsman, Dominic

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Tel/Ext: +44 (0)1913 343728

Email: dominic.horsman@durham.ac.uk

Hughes, Ifan

Professor
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43606

Email: i.g.hughes@durham.ac.uk

Huillery, Paul

Research associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43555

Email: paul.huillery@durham.ac.uk

Hutson, Jeremy M.

Professor of Chemistry and Physics
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 42147

Email: j.m.hutson@durham.ac.uk

Ilieva, Teodora

PhD student
Tel/Ext: +44 (0)191 33 43709

Email: t.v.ilieva@durham.ac.uk

Jones, Matt

Reader
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43550

Email: m.p.a.jones@durham.ac.uk

Keaveney, James

Research Associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43709

Email: james.keaveney@durham.ac.uk

Kemp, Stefan

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43660

Email: stefan.kemp@durham.ac.uk

Kendon, Viv

Reader
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43817

Email: viv.kendon@durham.ac.uk

Larcher, Fabrizio

Joint-PhD Student

Email: f.larcher2@ncl.ac.uk

Lee, Kean Loon

Research Associate
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 208 3560

Email: keanloon.lee@newcastle.ac.uk

LeSueur, Ruth

Post Doctoral Research Associate
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 42103

Email: c.r.lesueur@durham.ac.uk

Marshall, Ginny

Masters By Research Student

Email: virginia.marshall@durham.ac.uk

Maucher, Fabian

Research Associate
Tel/Ext: +44 (0)191 33 41510

Email: fabian.maucher@durham.ac.uk

Mizouri, Arin

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43538

Email: arin.mizouri@durham.ac.uk

Owens, Daniel

PhD student
Tel/Ext: +44 (0)191 33 42087

Email: d.j.owens@durham.ac.uk

Parker, Nick

Senior Lecturer
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 222 7305

Email: nick.parker@ncl.ac.uk

Potvliege, Robert

Reader
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43698

Email: r.m.potvliege@durham.ac.uk

Proukakis, Nick

Professor of Quantum Physics
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 208 8832

Email: nikolaos.proukakis@ncl.ac.uk

Rakonjac, Ana

Research Associate

Email: ana.rakonjac@durham.ac.uk

Roffe, Joschka

PhD Student
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43578

Email: joshua.roffe@durham.ac.uk

Rogers, Joshua

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Tel/Ext: +44 (0)191 33 43708

Email: joshua.rogers@durham.ac.uk

Sergeev, Yuri

Professor of Engineering Mathematics
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 208 6284

Email: yuri.sergeev@ncl.ac.uk

Sherwin, Lucy

Postgraduate Research Student
Tel/Ext: +44 (0) 191 222 8586

Email: lucy.sherwin@ncl.ac.uk

Weatherill, Kevin

Senior Lecturer
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43666

Email: k.j.weatherill@durham.ac.uk

Weiss, Christoph

Research Associate, Privatdozent
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 43578

Email: christoph.weiss@durham.ac.uk

Wood, Toby

Lecturer in Applied Mathematics

Email: toby.wood@ncl.ac.uk

Wrathmall, Steven

Research and Teaching Fellow
Tel/Ext: 0191 3343578

Email: s.a.wrathmall@durham.ac.uk

Wrede, Eckart

Reader
Tel/Ext: 0191 33 42129

Email: eckart.wrede@durham.ac.uk